Release now, the joy you had and let it flourish

On stage for closing of #LetsTest2013
On stage for closing of #LetsTest2013

http://agileage.blogspot.dk/2013/05/letstest-2013-conference.html

Perhaps you will forgive me if I turn from my own words to lyrics of a song:

It was fun being along – could it be forever long. I am saving thoughts of joy – inside of me.

Now remember, others saved – to go and share to you.

Release now, the joy you had and let it flourish

Listen to others, give them some – that for you have also come.

Not only hid the joyousness inside you.

If you try to herd  joy given – to keep it on your own.

It never comes around, when most you need it;

So when someone reaches out, share all you have around,

And surely joy and laughter is around you.

[The FDF songbook #75, my translation]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.