[ Comment on I Might Be Wrong (But Not For Me) by Michael Bolton | March 6th, 2012 ]

Hi Michael

Appreciate the “To me, the real challenge is in coming up with a case in which this invalid, dangerous metric in its most common applications might be used for good.” IT is indeed a challenge also to me.

Can you elaborate based on “There are good practices in context, but there are no best practices” – is there for a given (testing) practice, a context/community where the practice is good (enough for them)?

Michael replies: If I understand your question, there appear to be a number of people on the LinkedIn forum “Software Testing and Quality Assurance” who say that the practice is good enough for them.

I’m at theoretically yes, but realistically maybe – but I might be wrong

Michael replies: Me too. :)

See also: As context-driven as context allows